AUTHOR EXTRAVAGANZA

Access the free recordings for this event 

Until December 14th.

Panel Schedule Below

FEATURING

Joined by 50 renowned authors

Online Panel Schedule

Muse in the Morning

Shannon Hale

Brandon Mull

Ally Condie

Matt de la Peña

 

Panel #1

8:00 am - 9:00 am MST/10:00 am - 11:00 am EST

Inspiring Young Readers- Aimed at parents, teachers, & librarians: Book rec’s for reluctant readers and strategies that work. Panel Features Becky Hall, Jessica Day George, McKelle George, Leigh Statham and Lezlie Evans. Moderated by Liesl Shurtliff

LezlieEvans_book
Liesl Shurtliff
Leigh Statham
Becky Hall
McKelle George
Jessica Day George

Panel #2

9:00 am - 10:00 am MST/ 11:00 am - 1:00pm EST

Debut Authors Inspiring Future Authors- Some of our local debut authors on how they got their “yes,” and how you can too! The panel features Erin Stewart, KayLynn Flanders, RuthAnne Snow, Sofiya Pasternack and Crystal Smith. Moderated by Jo Schaffer.

bloodleaf
RuthAnneSnow_book
anya and
shielded
scars like winges
hazel

Panel #3

10:00 am - 11:00 am MST/12:00 pm - 2:00 pm EST

Finding Your Writing Inspiration- The inspiration behind the authors’ novels and their methods for finding creativity, especially during times of COVID. Featured authors: Charlie N. Holmberg, Trent Reedy, Allison K. Hymas, Shar Abreu, and Amy Newbold. Moderated by Bree Despain.

Shar Abreu
CharlieNHolmberg_book
AllisonKHymas_book
AmyNewbold_book (1)
Gamer Army Final
the shadow prince

Crafty Afternoon

Panel #4

11:00 am - 12:00 pm MST / 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm EST

Publishing Basics- A walk through the publishing process, with all its ups, downs, and in-betweens. Featured Panelists: Shelly Brown, Robison Wells, Heidi Gordon, Amy Jameson and Kristyn Crow. Moderated by Jennifer Jenkins.

variant
willa
all aboard
front
A+B_logotype_2016_squarespace
shadow mtn

Panel #5

12:00 pm - 1:00 pm MST / 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm EST 

Feminism For First Graders- This panel of female picture book creators will discuss the importance of sharing stories that elevate women, while empowering all genders to imagine an identity for themselves that includes Feminism and equality, and how these narratives can be a springboard for discussions of social justice. Panel Authors: Camille Andros, Anika Aldamuy Denise, Jennifer Adams, and Teresa Robeson. Moderated by Melanie Roy

warrior goddess
CamilleAndros_book
Espinosa_Leo_Book
TeresaRobeson_book
MelanieRoy

Panel #6

1:00 pm - 2:00 pm MST / 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm EST 

The Art of the Story- Graphic Novelists and Illustrators discuss their process and how it fits in with the printed word. Featured Authors: Greg Newbold, Dustin Hansen, Julie Olson, Leo Espinosa, and Dan Haring. Moderated by Christian McKay Heidicker.

91+K0vS7IlL
Espinosa_Leo_Book
Discover America covert
GregNewbold_book
my video game
star

Panel #7

2:00 pm - 3:00 pm MST / 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm EST 

Writing for the Middle Grade Reader- The middle grade years are critical for readers. Come learn tips for how your story can grab their attention! Featured authors: featuring Ally Condie, Liesl Shurtliff, Shannon Hale and Jennifer Nielsen. Moderated by Dustin Hansen.

poe
ShannonHale_book
JenniferNielsen_book
Time+Castaways+Cover
my video game

Panel #8

3:00 pm - 4:00 pm MST / 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm EST 

Creating Complex Female Characters- A discussion of the important issues regarding themes of feminism and female empowerment in Young Adult literature today. Featured Authors: Jo Schaffer, Rosalyn Eves, Kathryn Purdie and Erin Stewart. Moderated by Charlie N. Holmberg.

hazel
scars like winges
unnamed
RosalynEves_book
CharlieNHolmberg_book

Panel #9

4:00 pm - 5:00 pm MST / 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm EST

Fantasy and Magic Systems- A discussion of worldbuilding, originality in high fantasy, and building your own original magic system Featured Authors: J. Scott Savage, Charlie N. Holmberg, Tricia Levenseller and Brandon Mull. Moderated by Kathryn Purdie.

BrandonMull_book
JScottSavage_book
shadows
spell
unnamed

An Eventful Evening

Panel #10

5:00 pm - 6:00 pm MST / 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm EST 

Stump the Author Trivia Game- Play along with these authors to see who knows book trivia the best! Featured Authors: Jessica Day George, Samantha Hastings, Sara B. Larson and Erin Summerill. Hosted by Shelly Brown.

InOfSophieCarter_10.4
warriors 2
once a king
willa
Rider's Reign

Panel #11

6:00 pm - 7:00 pm MST / 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm EST 

Which Story is Mine?- Participating authors have submitted three true and likely embarrassing stories. Can you guess which story happened to which author? Featured Authors: Brandon Mull, Sarah M. Eden, Frank Cole, and Jennifer Jenkins. Hosted by J. Scott Savage

front
BrandonMull_book
JScottSavage_book
Potion Masters Cover - Final
gentleman

Panel #12

7:00 pm - 8:00 pm MST / 9:00 pm - 10:00 pm EST 

Authors at Play- From live plotting to guessing book titles from one-word hints, these authors have a fun hour of entertainment in store for you! Featured Authors: Shannon Hale, Matt de la Peña, Christian McKay Heidicker, and Jeff Zentner. Hosted by Jennifer Nielsen.

91+K0vS7IlL
ShannonHale_book
Superman-Cover-400x592
rayne
JenniferNielsen_book

CONNECT 

BECAUSE THIS FREE CHARITY EVENT IS MADE POSSIBLE USING THE TEEN AUTHOR BOOT CAMP WEBSITE AND ZOOM ACCOUNT, ALL ZOOM REGISTRATION WILL BE SENT TO YOU FROM SENDER

"TABC MESS HALL."

HAVING TROUBLE CONNECTING?

EMAIL JENNIFER JENKINS

  • Instagram

Visit The King's English Bookshop

to see all auction items